(VIDEO) THE TEMPTATIONS – FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE (CLASSIC PAUL WILLIAMS! R.I.P.)

Greetings Music Lovers,

So, I just got in from San Francisco (#Random Dope…book your city next!) and as I’m sitting here attempting to get a little rest I stumbled upon “The Temptations” movie…AGAIN! Yet still, I watch like it’s the first time….So, in response to one of my favorite scenes in the movie, I decided to post a clip of the legendary Paul Williams on this Saturday afternoon….I truly miss true emotion in today’s music. Classic!!! Check it out.
Power.
flo

5 Responses to “(VIDEO) THE TEMPTATIONS – FOR ONCE IN MY LIFE (CLASSIC PAUL WILLIAMS! R.I.P.)”

  1. Camoflaj Says:

    Christian Payton, the guy that played Paul is one of my clients…im dreadin his hair…That boy can really sang!

  2. Omg..ive never heard this song sang so beautifully.. he was a great talent.. i love the scene from movie..but this original “Did It” for me. Love you Mr. Williams R.I.P ..lol i love u too Christian.. wit ya fiiine A$$ <3

  3. I’ve watched the Temptations movie at least three times and just recorded it a few days ago so I can watch it again at will. I love this movie as it brought back wonderful childhood memories and helped me to further understand their history, some of the challenges they faced trying to become relevant in the industry and as black artists, their journey to reach audiences void of imposed color barriers with their music. This movie is a treasure.

  4. yes christian payton is the one guy that makes Paul Williams look sexy :) and i bet that he’s probably smiling right now as we speak. love you Christian my future husband ( don’t worry i’m 18 it’s completely normal) xoxoxoxoxoxo

  5. That’s my favorite scene in that movie too. I re wind that part like five times when I watch the movie. Or I even randomly find the video only and watch it. He was singing with heart & soul want even the liquor.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,014 other followers

